School Alerts
Home / About Us / Term Dates

Term Dates

2021/22 Term Dates

Following a consultation Doncaster Council has changed the school holiday pattern and it has been confirmed that Astrea Academy Trust will also use this holiday pattern. As of September 2021, the new school holiday pattern will come into effect with the following changes:A fixed Easter break (this will be known as Early Summer break) with a two-week October half term and a five-week summer holiday, breaking up a week later than usual in July’

Calendar View: Doncaster Term Dates 2021-22

Holiday Schools Close (PM) Re-Open (AM)
Start of School Year Weds 1 September
Autumn Half Term Fri 15 October Mon 1 November
Christmas Fri 17 December Tue 4 January
Spring Half Term Fri 11 February Mon 21 February
Easter Fri 1 April Tue 19 April
May Bank Holiday Fri 29 Apr Tue 3 May
Summer Half Term Fri 27 May Mon 6 June
Summer Fri 29 July

Training Days:

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Friday 3rd September 2021

Friday 15th October 2021

Friday 11th February 2022