School Alerts
Home / About Us / Term Dates

Term Dates

Closing and Opening Dates for Doncaster Schools 2020/21

Holiday
Schools Close (PM)
Re-open (AM)

Start of School Year Thur 3 September
Autumn Half Term Fri 23 October Mon 2 November
Christmas Fri 18 December Mon 4 January
Spring Half Term Fri 12 February Mon 22 February
Easter Friday 26 March Mon 12 April
May Day Fri 30 April Tue 4 May
Summer Half Term Fri 28 May Mon 7 June
Summer Tue 20 July

Please note: There are 5 training days:

Tuesday 1 September

Wednesday 2 September

3 further training days to be confirmed

 

2021/22 Provisional Term Dates

This reflects the new Doncaster Council term dates but it has not yet been confirmed if Astrea Trust will follow this pattern.

Holiday Schools Close (PM) Re-Open (AM)
Start of School Year Weds 1 September
Autumn Half Term Fri 15 October Mon 1 November
Christmas Fri 17 December Tue 4 January
Spring Half Term Fri 11 February Mon 21 February
Easter Fri 1 April Tue 19 April
May Bank Holiday Fri 29 Apr Tue 3 May
Summer Half Term Fri 27 May Mon 6 June
Summer Fri 29 July

Training Days:

5 Training Days to be confirmed